The Ministry Team

Peter
Peter Morden
Senior Pastor / Team Leader

Peter oversees the work of the church and has a special responsibility for vision and strategy.
Most Sundays you’ll find him preaching at Headingley Sunday morning.
He has a passion to see the church grow and introduce many people to Jesus Christ.

He loves football and until recently was an eternally hopeful season ticket holder at Crystal Palace FC.

peter.morden@spbc.org.uk

 
Geoff
Geoff King
Associate Pastor
 - Cragg, Rooted + Barnabas
  Paul
Paul Rockley
Pastor

Geoff is the pastor at Cragg Hill and helps with the leadership of Rooted and The Barnabas Bunch.

Geoff believes God is using the church to reach out to society and gets excited at every sign of that happening.

Geoff loves living in Leeds but is a country boy at heart.

 

Paul’s life motto is ‘To know Christ and make Him known’. 
He seeks to do this in a variety of ways in the life of the church, especially through preaching, one-to-one discipling and resourcing our small groups.

Paul likes to keep active through swimming and is a member of a local tennis club.

geoff.king@spbc.org.uk   paul@spbc.org.uk
     
Heather
Heather McLeen
Associate Pastor - Children and Families
 
nathan
Nathan Shipley
Associate Pastor - Youth and Young Adults
Heather is responsible for the work with children and tweenagers, loves to
share Jesus while having fun.
She also oversees the safeguarding within the church’s life.

Heather loves to cycle and enjoys camping especially in Northumberland.
  Nathan is responsible for overseeing the work of South Parade with youth and young adults (Ages 13 to 30). He loves to think creatively, engage with the community and release volunteers.

Nathan is an avid film fan and can get a little bit too competitive when playing board games.
heather@spbc.org.uk   nathan@spbc.org.uk
     
Kate B
Kate Burkett
Under 5s Toddler Group Coordinator (Part time)
  Kate C
Kate Churchill
Church Administrator

Kate co-ordinates the three weekly toddler groups for tots under 5 years and their parent/carers with the help of a committed volunteer team. 
She also organises fun events such as Teddy Praise & Play, socials and courses. 

She loves bringing the community together and sharing Christ's love. 
Kate enjoys running, creativity, reading, watching dance performances and being a mum.

 

Kate is responsible for the work of the church office: fabric and finance, health and safety, overseeing the Safe to Grow database, publications, supporting volunteers and managing the bookings, weddings and events.

Kate heart is that people both from within the church and visitors alike, will develop a relationship with Jesus.
She loves sign language and her signing during services is more in tune with the songs than her singing.  

kate@spbc.org.uk   info@spbc.org.uk
     
Megan   WP20161020005 2
Megan Hobbs
Intern
 
Rio Walsh
Intern
megan.hobbs@spbc.org.uk   rio.walsh@spbc.org.uk
     
     
     
     
 

 

Our Buildings' Manager is Delessa Gugsa
 

If you need to contact the Church, please visit the Contact Us page.